DRAFT MINUTES VIRGINIA BOARD OF PSYCHOLOGY MINUTES CALLED MEETING THURSDAY - JUNE 12, 2003

TIME & PLACE: The Called Meeting convened at 11:05 A.M. on Thursday,

June 12, 2003 at the Department of Health Professions, 6603 West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Jeanne E. Decker, Ph.D., Chair

David L. Niemeier, Ph.D., Vice Chair

Jewell Cowan

Clifford V. Hatt, Ed.D. Nadia B. Kuley, Ph.D.

Virginia Van de Water, Ed.D.

STAFF PRESENT: Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director

Benjamin Foster, Deputy Executive Director

Diana L. Pollick, Administrative & Support Specialist

Patricia Larimer, Senior Adjudication Analyst

OTHERS PRESENT: Kathy Powers

CALLED BOARD

MEETING FOR: JEANINE POWERS, Ph.D. (CASE #89650)

The meeting was called to order at 11:05 A.M. at which time the Consent Order for Jeanine Powers, Ph.D. was presented.

Following discussion Dr. Niemeier moved that the Board convene into Closed Meeting pursuant to Section 2.2-3711(A)(28) of the *Code of Virginia* for the purpose of discussion or consideration of the records of Dr. Powers excluded from the Freedom of Information Act by Section 2.2-3705(A)(5) of the *Code*. Dr. Niemeier further moved Evelyn Brown, Benjamin Foster, Diana Pollick and Patricia Larimer attend the Closed Meeting because their presence in the Closed Meeting will aid the Committee in its consideration of the matter.

Dr. Decker moved to certify that the Board heard, discussed or considered only those public matters lawfully exempted from the Open Meeting requirements by Virginia Law and those matters as were identified in the motion for the Closed Meeting. All present so certified.

Dr. Niemeier stated it was the recommendation of the Board of Psychology to accept the surrender of the license of Jeanie Powers. A motion was made by Dr. Decker and properly seconded to accept the recommendation of the Board. The motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 11:15 P.M.

	Jeanne Decker, Ph.D., Chair
Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director	